“I don’t know what I am”- When I read this – it occurred to me: Am – is not privy to knowledge. It would be more accurate to say that knowledge is a reflection of Am. Am is the experiencer of experience; it is the primal causation of all effect; of which, knowledge is the beneficiary. Ah…but I can hear already the myriad voices proclaiming, “but is not knowledge borne out of experience?” Perhaps, in as much as the sun’s rays are borne out of the sun. We never really do experience the sun; only its light touches our lives, a light that leads us back to it’s source. Knowledge is a beacon that walks one to the threshold of it’s own transcendence; and on the way, finds repose in uttering: “I Don’t Know What I Am,” knowing that it will be spared the agony of the truth. It’s easier that way. Easier, safer, circumspect….Knowledge will always seek; Am will always be.

Randy Quickfall ღƪ(ˆ◡ˆ)ʃ ☼

