While making an entry in my journal at my writing table, I looked up to catch a glint of light, like a sentinel beacon, reflecting off the dozen yellow roses resting in their glass vase; I purchased them recently (guys like roses too) to brighten up my room. Then I noticed something – one of the roses was wilting but not the others, however, the other roses were struggling to grow. Then, upon closer observation, I noticed that all the roses were bunched together too closely, depriving the wilting rose of its own light.

I stopped writing and immediately pulled the few wilted petals off the bereaved rose, then spaced out the remaining roses so that everyone had ample light. Then it hit me: To avoid wilting personal growth, give space to others to allow them to be in their own light to grow; then everything blooms more naturally as it should.

My room seems much brighter now.

Randy Quickfall ღƪ(ˆ◡ˆ)ʃ ☼

